Military Monday – Wounded at Bunker Hill

As part of review the documents of my new found Bain family line I have come across something excited to me. My 7x great grandfather Daniel Preston of CT was involved in the Battle of Bunker Hill. This battle is perhaps the most well  known to my family and I’ve always wanted someone to be involved in it.

Of course I’m saddened that he was injured which caused him to lose full motion of his right arm I am happy that this was recorded. I found this document as part of Ancestry’s Rev War Pension Files.

U.S.RevolutionaryWarPensionandBounty-LandWarrantApplicationFiles1800-1900 (2)

One response

  1. Lynn Settje Alperin | Reply

    Thanks for posting this! Daniel Preston is my 5x great grandfather. I have a few more bits of information on him, if you’d like to get in touch, I am happy to share with you.

Leave a Reply

