S is for Stories

I know it’s been a while since I wrote one of these posts. To be honest I was working on a huge post about how my family was involved in the Salem Witch Trials. I decided to make it a mini series instead. Look forward to them in the coming weeks.

As for today’s post I’d like to talk about stories. I don’t know about you, but that’s one of the main reasons why I wanted to search for my family history. I’m a huge history lover and always wondered if my family ever made history. When I started piecing together my ancestors stories I found out that the ones with the best stories were just ordinary people.

I love hearing how people met, fell in love and where they decided to spend the rest of their lives. Everyday I learn something new and it keeps me going.

 

Leave a Reply

